Publication Day Push – Secrets on the Italian Island by TA Williams

Her work has got in the way of relationships before – but never like this

Anna’s job as a geologist takes her all over the world, including to the beautiful island of Elba, where she’s sent to look for precious metals. And the island isn’t the only thing that’s gorgeous – she can’t believe her luck when she meets windsurfer Marco and sparks fly.

But Anna must keep her role on Elba a secret to avoid upsetting the locals, which means lying to Marco even as they grow closer. When her old friend Toby visits, Anna suddenly finds herself torn between the attentions of the two men. However, Anna’s not the only one keeping secrets.

Is Marco being entirely honest with her? And why did Toby really come to visit?

A fun and escapist romance, perfect for fans of Lucy Coleman and Alex Brown.

Purchase here

Review

I received a digital ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I have followed this author, on Twitter, and really enjoyed his generous sharing of both author’s and blogger’s work.  I have loved his previous titles, and this is another winner.

The descriptions of the Tuscan Island of Elba were so detailed that I could easily picture each of the beaches and beauty spots that Anna visited.  The sea sounded refreshing and made me want to go for a midnight swim.  I, like most of my peers, knew that Elba was where Napoleon was banished to, but knew little else.  I now feel like a seasoned visitor.

Geology was not a subject matter that I would have imagined would lend itself to romantic fiction, but I can’t think of a better job for Anna. I loved the characters of Jack, and George the exuberant Labrador.  Geology was the conduit for their wonderful connection, and I found their friendship to be incredibly special.

I certainly learned a lot, reading this book, and will view the composition of coastlines with a new perspective.

Author Bio

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing romantic comedy is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Social Media and Web links

Website

Twitter

Facebook

Disclaimer

Receiving a digital ARC does not influence my opinion of a book.  Please note, this review contains affiliate links.

One thought on “Publication Day Push – Secrets on the Italian Island by TA Williams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: