Blog Tour – Lemon Drop Cottage by KT Dady

I’m not sure if I would have discovered this gorgeous series if it wasn’t for Rachel Gilbey. Being part of her tour team has introduced me to some wonderful authors and KT Dady is a perfect example.  I have read and reviewed all the previous books in the Pepper Bay series, and you can check out a couple of my previous reviews by following these links: Starlight Cottage where it all began and Pepper Pot Farm which was the last book.

I’m grateful to Rachel’s Random Resources and KT Dady for the digital ARC, which was gifted to me, in exchange for an honest review. You can read my thoughts below.

Synopsis

Welcome to Pepper Bay. A small close-knit community where you’ll find chocolate box cottages, quaint shops, love, drama, and a happily ever after.

Snuggle down with this cosy, feel-good, comfort read that whisks you away to a beautiful bay on the Isle of Wight – Perfect for fans of Christie Barlow, Phillipa Ashley, and Holly Martin.

The Pepper Bay books are standalone stories that intertwine with recurring characters. Best read in order for maximum enjoyment.

Lemon Drop Cottage: At first glance, Scott Harper is a shy artist who keeps himself to himself, but he isn’t the man everyone thinks he is. Scott has a secret. One that has kept him firmly away from any chance of having an intimate relationship. The only woman in his life is the one he talks to online but has never met. It’s easier that way, for them both.

Dolly Lynch has just taken over her aunt’s shop in Pepper Bay. Between looking after her teenage son, running around for her old aunt, moving home, and opening a new shop, she barely has time to herself, so she really appreciates the moments she spends talking online with a man she’s never met. Little does she know he’s the same man who lives just up the road in the cutest cottage she has ever seen.

Purchase Links

UK  

US

Review

It was lovely to find myself back on Pepper Lane, looking forward to catching up with fictional friends from the earlier book.  Lemon Drop Cottage offered only a small dose of opportunity for visiting as I was quickly introduced to the backstories of Scott Harper and Dolly Lynch.  Of course, I met them in passing previously, but they had a gorgeous story of their own to share.

Scott had only been referenced previously as he worked in the bookshop that Anna owns.  Now on honeymoon, Scott is taking care of her business whilst coming to terms with a career change that he’s not completely reconciled with.  There is a running theme which illustrates his indecision in that regard. He is, however, grateful for Lady Light, the virtual friend that he’s discovered, and he spends his spare time messaging her. 

Dolly has inherited her aunt’s shop and has moved to Pepper Bay in the hope of finding a new start for her and her son after the tragic death of her husband.  She would welcome a little romance in her life, but she will only open herself up to someone who can be completely honest with her.  She has enough to keep her happy as she shares messages with her online friend.

It doesn’t take long to figure out the identities of the virtual friends, but that doesn’t make for a happy ever after.  There’s added intrigue surrounding the fate of the retirement home where Dolly’s aunt resides and, of course, news of Anna’s baby.

I immediately took to both Dolly and Scott, it was frustrating that Scott made some poor decisions, but it was fun to see how he would recover from his mistakes. Despite his secret past, he was a genuinely kind and caring soul. The romance was gentle and incredibly lovely.

Don’t worry if you’ve not read any of the previous books, they can all be enjoyed as standalone stories and you can always go back and read them later.

Author Bio

Amazon best-selling author, reader, mum, chocolate lover, and a huge fan of a HEA. I was born and raised in the East End of London, and I’ve been happily writing stories since I was a little girl. When I’m not writing, I’m baking cakes or pottering around in my little garden in Essex, trying not to kill the flowers. I’m the author of contemporary romance, middle-grade, and the thought-provoking thriller about mental illness, The Focus Program.

Social Media and Weblinks

Website

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook

Check out the other stops on this gorgeous tour

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: