Publication Day Push – A Little Piece of Paradise by T.A. Williams

The inheritance of a lifetime… with a catch

When Sophie’s uncle leaves her a castle in the Italian Riviera in his will, she can’t believe her luck. The catch? She and her estranged sister, Rachel, must live there together for three months in order to inherit it.  

Having worked in Rome for four years, Sophie’s excited to revisit to Italy, even if it reignites memories of a cheating ex who soon learns of her return and wants to rekindle their spark. Sophie realises that distance does indeed make the heart grow fonder – but for her friend back home, Chris, who she discovers is more to her than just a friend.

With the clock ticking, can Sophie and Rachel stick it out and heal old wounds, or are the sisters destined to go their own way at the end of the three months? And does Chris feel the same way about Sophie as she does for him?

A beautiful story of romance and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Alex Brown and Lucy Coleman.

Purchase links

UK

US

Review

I received a digital ARC of this book, in exchange for an honest review.

I have now read a few books by this author and have got to the point where I don’t even have to think about accepting an ARC from him.

A Little Piece of Paradise focuses on estranged sisters, Sophie and Rachel.  Their relationship broke down several years earlier, and to Sophie, the reason is a complete mystery.  The story examines the intricacies of familial relationships and takes a non-judgemental view of perceived misdemeanours.

The added incentive of the potential inheritance of an extremely valuable castle adds to their determination, as they must rediscover a common ground, and learn to live in harmony.  To ensure that they keep to their requirement of living together, their uncle has devised a fool-proof scheme to check on their daily presence.  Of course, with T.A. Williams’ writing, there is always romance, and it soon becomes obvious that the girls have choices to make.

The Italian Riviera provides an additional character for this charming story.  The descriptions of the seaside resorts, the ancient ruins and the breath-taking views acted as a window, as I could imagine the scenes being described.  I could almost taste the wonderful food and must compliment Beppe on his excellent wine!

As always, there was a strong supporting cast, I particularly liked Dan, his story arc was just perfect and very well developed.   In fact, there wasn’t anyone who I disliked, except of course for Claudio, but I wasn’t supposed to like him.  A special mention has to be given to Jeeves the gorgeous Labrador who simply loved to swim.  This was a joyous story that I inhaled in one evening.

Author Bio

I’m a man. And a pretty old man as well. I did languages at university a long time ago and then lived and worked in France and Switzerland before going to Italy for seven years as a teacher of English. My Italian wife and I then came back to the UK with our little daughter (now long-since grown up) where I ran a big English language school for many years. We now live in a sleepy little village in Devonshire. I’ve been writing almost all my life but it was only seven years ago that I finally managed to find a publisher who liked my work enough to offer me my first contract.

The fact that I am now writing escapist romance is something I still find hard to explain. My early books were thrillers and historical novels. Maybe it’s because there are so many horrible things happening in the world today that I feel I need to do my best to provide something to cheer my readers up. My books provide escapism to some gorgeous locations, even if travel to them is currently difficult.

Social Media and Web links

Website

Twitter

Facebook

3 thoughts on “Publication Day Push – A Little Piece of Paradise by T.A. Williams

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: